Binance Coin Market Valuation Analysis: BNB Price

NYC Meetup - Full Summary!

Following up on my other post which shared only a few high level points I thought people would be interested in, here's a more in-depth summary of the meetup. THIS IS VERY LONG! I don't really have a TL;DR beyond my other short highlight thread, but I think there are some other high level summaries. This is for those who want a very thorough recap of what was discussed. I'm happy to update this with anything shared in the comments which I remember and think is additive to the summary, definitely didn't catch every single thing.
I'm leaving out a few talking points/questions that either 1) I didn't totally catch, 2) provided no incremental information or 3) were just bad questions (there were some).
Sunny's Speech
Sunny began with a history of blockchain, from the bitcoin whitepaper to the first few alt coins to the advent of Ethereum. He then went on to discuss the extent to which these various stages involved meaningful/useful innovation: original alt coins did not, ethereum of course did, but is heavily flawed for enterprise use. He then went on to discuss what those primary flaws are and how VeChain is trying to solve them (scalability, governance, cost, etc.) He noted that technology is not blockchain's biggest obstacle, it's adoption. He talked about how, although some people will tell him to "get lost or something" he doesn't really believe in full decentralization. I think his point was that although it's nice in theory, it just isn't really practical, and it's a bad approach in particular for trying to get this new blockchain technology adopted in the mainstream. This goes back to something he said in another interview at some point - you can't just come in with totally new, radical technology outside the existing framework and replace everything that exists from the outside. You have to start within the existing framework, show people what's possible, and then change the system from the inside out.
He went on to discuss what he sees as problems with some of the existing projects. Talked about how projects in the top 20 have ecosystems worth 2 billion dollars, hold hundreds of millions of dollars worth of their own tokens to be used for the project's development etc., but they don't have a CFO. He thinks that should concern people.
I don't remember exactly where it fit in the narrative, but he discussed valuation/speculation. He pointed out that they have a number of their university research partners trying to work out token valuation models. He made a general point that more utility should equal more value, the implication being VeChain will have more real utility (and should therefore have more value) than any other blockchain. They had a slide showing some calculations and pointed out that if you look at the known metrics, the dividends, etc., the price of Google's stock is 85.7% speculation. Only $161 of it's $1,128 value (at the time they ran these numbers) can be tied to the current value. For Tencent, it's 93.5% speculation. He jokingly pointed out that in crypto it's about 99.99%, but I think one of the unspoken points here is that it's silly to think that on mainnet launch speculation about the future value is going to go away and you'll just have token value based on current Thor production. That isn't how markets or valuation work.
He then basically mocked people complaining about the code not yet being open source, and there being no whitepaper - the people who think these are red flags and that the project might be a 'scam'. As if PwC and DNV GL didn't do extensive diligence.
On this point, I'll quote GarzyWarzy from another thread:
"Sunny mentioned that the crypto community as a whole doesn’t seem to appreciate the level of reputational risk that these multi billion dollar enterprise partners take by publicly backing a blockchain startup (“what do people think would happen if PwC backed us and we failed in 6 months?”). As an investment banker who deals extensively with corporate governance issues and every type of business risk imaginable, I will add my two cents that this risk is massive and that is it a clear sign of extensive diligence and extreme trust in the VeChain team to execute their business plan for developing their ecosystem. Always remember, “it takes many years to build a reputation, and seconds to ruin it”."
I'm a corporate lawyer and couldn't agree with this more. The people who think a whitepaper (which they likely wouldn't even understand) is more reassuring than the endorsement by DNV GL, PwC, Draper and Breyer (who would never, ever make such an investment without extensive due diligence) have no idea how things work in the corporate world. DNV GL and PwC are recommending VeChain to clients, and Draper and Breyer have made investments through their funds, where they have a fiduciary duty to the investors in those funds. The amount of diligence that occurs before taking those reputational and legal (negligence, breach of fiduciary duty, etc.) risks is truly exhaustive.
Back to adoption, Sunny went on to compare blockchain to TCP/IP, as he's done in the past. Most people use email every day, but do they care about TCP/IP? Of course not. Blockchain will be the protocol infrastructure for things people use every day, whether they know it or not.
At this point, continuing to talk about adoption and use cases, he mentioned that they signed a top 3 insurance company in China as a client, and he also mentioned a CRM use case that's in the works.
He said the whitepaper will be out in a few days, and will explain a lot of what they're doing/what they're trying to do, and what some of the use cases are. They are focused on developing as many practical use cases as possible - this is how you get adoption. Once the use cases are defined, you can start "developing killer dApps" in relation to them. I think this is, to some degree, a subtle shot at Ethereum - his point here being that developing lots of dApps on a platform doesn't really mean much unless those dApps actually relate to a practical, defined real world use cases which ensures they will be used and adopted.
The whitepaper took so long because, in Sunny's words, his "english sucks" and after he wrote it, his teams needed to double, triple, and quadruple review/edit/refine what he wrote so that it is in professional english.
Back to adoption, he stated there are around 13/14 crypto projects they are working with who intend to use VeChain (either porting over from Ethereum or launching an ICO on the platform. More on this in the Q&A section). One of them is a company that already generates $50 million/month in revenue and want to 'blockchain-ize' their business. He pointed out here this is a company that isn't just interested in padding their coffers - they have money, that isn't an issue. These are the types of projects they like to work with. They aren't interested in being a 'shitcoin generator' (this was said by Sunny in the Q&A and got a laugh and round of applause). Last point on this, he noted that BitOcean is taking so long because the "Japanese government are being assholes". That's a direct quote. Sunny is hilarious. I can't overstate how likable he is - he comes off as a down to earth, cool, funny and easy going guy.
Kevin's Speech
Next, Kevin spoke. This was a short update on authority nodes and the mainnet. He mentioned that most projects have masternodes as basically a marketing tool, they aren't that meaningful or necessary. VeChain's authority masternodes are essential to the ecosystem. You can not become an authority node if you can not meaningfully contribute to growing the ecosystem. There is no room for negotiation on this. They aren't interested in having random people running validating authority nodes for profit and nothing else. As far as the application process, they received over 100 applications and are expecting more (authority node application and monitoring process will be ongoing to make sure VeChain has the best authority nodes possible and that each node is continuing to fulfill all of its obligations). As far as the applicant pool, they were about 71% enterprise, 29% individual. About 52% China, 23% America, then a mix of HK, Singapore, Japan, and others.
He then addressed the mainnet. Internal testing is done, they are now moving on to the public alpha testing, which is by invite only and is not the open source phase. This phase starts today and includes a number of professional firms auditing the code: PwC's cybersecurity team, secureware.io, Slow Mist, and Hosho. They will also be putting a bug bounty on Hacken eventually, finding a critical vulnerability could get you up to 2000 VEN tokens. This private testing will go on for a few weeks, before the public testing begins in early June which involves the code becoming open source - as of now, they expect it to start in the first week or two of June.
Then, he announced the 1 VEN to 100 VET token split. The example he gave was talking to friends about buying Bitcoin - some responded "it's already $8000, I can't buy a bitcoin I can't afford it". Kevin would respond, well actually you can buy .001 bitcoin if you want... and then they'd lose interest. I think what he's getting at is they want to be prepared for years down the road when demand is enormous - they don't want people dealing in fractions. Yes, I'm also sure they are aware of the implications for this in terms of price and the attractiveness of a 5 cent token verses a 5 dollar token. I don't deny that. Look at fucking Tron.
The Q&A Session
Someone asked about how the authority nodes will be monitored. Kevin explained there will be a dedicated team for this. They are serious about having the highest quality authority nodes and holding them to the standards they expect. There will be a quarterly review process, and any issues will be brought to the Steering Committee, which may decide to remove/replace an authority nodeholder if they aren't contributing and fulfilling their obligations. He noted that the whitepaper will include a thorough section on their governance model.
Question about it being difficult, currently, for companies (especially in the west) to find out how to contact them and work with them. What are VeChain's plans in terms of a business development team, marketing, etc. Sunny explained that while obviously they'll have an internal BD team, and this is being built out, they also want to heavily leverage the resources of the community. In a way, the community will be a giant business development team, and they will create standard toolkits for the community to use to market/introduce VeChain to people in the first instance. The guy then asked what if I got you Pfizer - that's enormous, what's my incentive? Sunny responded there will be rewards in VET tokens for bringing them clients.
I don't remember what the exact question was, but it was noted at this point that although the private, consortium chain is an Ethereum fork, the mainnet was built from scratch and is not an Ethereum fork. They did intentionally use the Ethereum Virtual Machine, though, so that Ethereum dApps can be easily ported over to VeChain. It sounds like they expect this to happen quite a bit. They also talked about how they went through the web3 libraries and 80% will be able to work directly with VeChain. They want interoperability, compatibility, and ultimately, an easy transition for Ethereum developers and dApps.
Someone asked about them building out their own IoT business or letting others do the IoT work. Sunny talked about how he believes IoT is the way to connect blockchain to the physical world. There was a story not worth sharing about why they initially acquired an IoT team, but he gave this example: when Apple first released the app store and the ability to develop, nobody knew how or used it. So, Apple built the apps themselves and basically showed everybody what was possible and how to do it by example. So too will VeChain take this approach. They are partnering with IoT manufacturers and developing some of their own IoT solutions, and they'll continue to do this, but the point isn't to dominate IoT. They are showing the world by example what can be done in terms of IoT on the VeChain platform, and they ultimately want people/enterprises to be able to create their own value and their own IoT solutions on the VeChain blockchain. Anyone who wants to do so will be able to.
Question about enterprises buying once the enterprise pool runs out - what happens if enterprises aren't comfortable doing what all of us have done (wiring money to a fiat gateway exchange, buying bitcoin/ethereum, moving it to binance, buying in the market, transferring out of binance, etc.). Kevin isn't really worried about this. They are talking to exchanges and service providers about it, they're talking to Circle about fiat pairing, etc., but realistically Kevin can see that exchanges are becoming more advanced and that ultimately they will be institutionalized in a way that basically just mitigates this concern.
Question about storage of VET tokens after mainnet. There will be a mobile wallet launch at the exact same time. This mobile wallet will 1) facilitate the token swap from VEN to VET (most people will probably do this on exchanges, but eventually you'll be able to do it in the mobile wallet if you missed doing it on an exchange), 2) have a module that shows you what kind of node you are, 3) automatically receive your generated Thor, and 4) eventually allow you to hold other ERC-20 tokens. They also mentioned that although they're talking to ledger, etc. they are developing their own hardware wallet. Kevin explained this is essential for enterprises serving as authority nodes or holding large amounts of VET. They aren't going online and ordering a ledger and setting it up. VeChain needs to be able to provide this service and assurance for them, and they will. This is why these guys are lightyears ahead in terms of enterprise adoption. They've thought about these things.
Question about 'competitors' like Waltonchain. First, Sunny goes "who?" and Kevin goes "what's Waltonchain?" But then Sunny went on by saying the "right" thing - there are no competitors in such a fledgling industry. He would love to hold hands with the other blockchain projects trying to do good things, and walk into the future together. He thinks projects can learn from each other and help each other. They aren't trying to crush competitors or beat anyone or anything like that. However, Sunny also jokingly asked "Seriously, why do people think Waltonchain is our competitor? We are what, 15th biggest project, and they are...?" He also went on to say that he is judging some competition or tech demo later this month on the 26th-28th, and that Waltonchain is the demo product. He thinks this is sort of funny, but also said if their product is great and the demo is good, there is no reason he wouldn't support them, vote for them, etc.
Question about Breyer and Draper relationships. Draper is invested in many cryptocurrency projects and many companies, has tons of connections, and he gives VeChain a way of talking to all of those projects/companies. Breyer was the one who set them up with the research team at a Chinese university, he was the link to Circle to discuss fiat onramps, etc. The connections these guys bring are tremendous. I should note here that in a small group conversation with Kevin during the networking portion after the speeches, which was initiated by GarzyWarzy (perhaps he can elaborate further), he confirmed that Breyer and Draper are both meaningfully invested in tokens, not just equity of the technology portion of the company.
Some clown actually used up time to ask "is CCK here?" Sunny said someone asked him this at Harvard also, and he was absolutely adamant that he doesn't know who this person is or how they are getting the information they have. He did not comment on it beyond that. He clearly thought it was a dumb question and said seriously that once and for all, he really doesn't know who it is.
Question about how many projects will be running on the mainnet day 1. Sunny said it's hard to say for sure, but that there are currently between 20 and 25 use cases deployed on the consortium chain, all of which will be moved over in the first few months. He also mentioned the 15ish crypto projects that will be moving over to or launching on the platform, and the fact that their client pipeline is now over 250. He transitioned a bit from this point to discuss how they "don't want to be a shitcoin generator". If you come to them with a project that is just an ICO with a whitepaper and no product, no proof of concept, etc., they're not going to want you to launch that. They would rather invest in you if they think you're a good project, help you develop those things, prove out what you're trying to do, then help you launch a serious ICO or dApp with a real use case. Again, they are all about practical use cases, this is the path to adoption. That said, the project will be open source ("you guys asked for open source, so") there will be some shitcoins, it's unavoidable.
I think that covers most of what I remember. Hope you all enjoy!
submitted by CryptopherWalken to Vechain [link] [comments]

Decred Journal – August 2018

Note: you can read this on GitHub (link), Medium (link) or old Reddit (link) to see all the links.

Development

dcrd: Version 1.3.0 RC1 (Release Candidate 1) is out! The main features of this release are significant performance improvements, including some that benefit SPV clients. Full release notes and downloads are on GitHub.
The default minimum transaction fee rate was reduced from 0.001 to 0.0001 DCkB. Do not try to send such small fee transactions just yet, until the majority of the network upgrades.
Release process was changed to use release branches and bump version on the master branch at the beginning of a release cycle. Discussed in this chat.
The codebase is ready for the new Go 1.11 version. Migration to vgo module system is complete and the 1.4.0 release will be built using modules. The list of versioned modules and a hierarchy diagram are available here.
The testnet was reset and bumped to version 3.
Comments are welcome for the proposal to implement smart fee estimation, which is important for Lightning Network.
@matheusd recorded a code review video for new Decred developers that explains how tickets are selected for voting.
dcrwallet: Version 1.3.0 RC1 features new SPV sync mode, new ticket buyer, new APIs for Decrediton and a host of bug fixes. On the dev side, dcrwallet also migrated to the new module system.
Decrediton: Version 1.3.0 RC1 adds the new SPV sync mode that syncs roughly 5x faster. The feature is off by default while it receives more testing from experienced users. Other notable changes include a design polish and experimental Politeia integration.
Politeia: Proposal editing is being developed and has a short demo. This will allow proposal owners to edit their proposal in response to community feedback before voting begins. The challenges associated with this feature relate to updating censorship tokens and maintaining a clear history of which version comments were made on. @fernandoabolafio produced this architecture diagram which may be of interest to developers.
@degeri joined to perform security testing of Politeia and found several issues.
dcrdata: mainnet explorer upgraded to v2.1 with several new features. For users: credit/debit tx filter on address page, showing miner fees on coinbase transaction page, estimate yearly ticket rewards on main page, cool new hamburger menu and keyboard navigation. For developers: new chain parameters page, experimental Insight API support, endpoints for coin supply and block rewards, testnet3 support. Lots of minor API changes and frontend tweaks, many bug fixes and robustness improvements.
The upcoming v3.0 entered beta and is deployed on beta.dcrdata.org. Check out the new charts page. Feedback and bug reports are appreciated. Finally, the development version v3.1.0-pre is on alpha.dcrdata.org.
Android: updated to be compatible with the latest SPV code and is syncing, several performance issues are worked on. Details were posted in chat. Alpha testing has started, to participate please join #dev and ask for the APK.
iOS: backend is mostly complete, as well as the front end. Support for devices with smaller screens was improved. What works now: creating and recovering wallets, listing of transactions, receiving DCR, displaying and scanning QR codes, browsing account information, SPV connection to peers, downloading headers. Some bugs need fixing before making testable builds.
Ticket splitting: v0.6.0 beta released with improved fee calculation and multiple bug fixes.
docs: introduced new Governance section that grouped some old articles as well as the new Politeia page.
@Richard-Red created a concept repository sandbox with policy documents, to illustrate the kind of policies that could be approved and amended by Politeia proposals.
decred.org: 8 contributors added and 4 removed, including 2 advisors (discussion here).
decredmarketcap.com is a brand new website that shows the most accurate DCR market data. Clean design, mobile friendly, no javascript required.
Dev activity stats for August: 239 active PRs, 219 commits, 25k added and 11k deleted lines spread across 8 repositories. Contributions came from 2-10 developers per repository. (chart)

Network

Hashrate: went from 54 to 76 PH/s, the low was 50 and the new all-time high is 100 PH/s. BeePool share rose to ~50% while F2Pool shrank to 30%, followed by coinmine.pl at 5% and Luxor at 3%.
Staking: 30-day average ticket price is 95.6 DCR (+3.0) as of Sep 3. During the month, ticket price fluctuated between a low of 92.2 and high of 100.5 DCR. Locked DCR represented between 3.8 and 3.9 million or 46.3-46.9% of the supply.
Nodes: there are 217 public listening and 281 normal nodes per dcred.eu. Version distribution: 2% at v1.4.0(pre) (dev builds), 5% on v1.3.0 (RC1), 62% on v1.2.0 (-5%), 22% on v1.1.2 (-2%), 6% on v1.1.0 (-1%). Almost 69% of nodes are v.1.2.0 and higher and support client filters. Data snapshot of Aug 31.

ASICs

Obelisk posted 3 email updates in August. DCR1 units are reportedly shipping with 1 TH/s hashrate and will be upgraded with firmware to 1.5 TH/s. Batch 1 customers will receive compensation for missed shipment dates, but only after Batch 5 ships. Batch 2-5 customers will be receiving the updated slim design.
Innosilicon announced the new D9+ DecredMaster: 2.8 TH/s at 1,230 W priced $1,499. Specified shipping date was Aug 10-15.
FFMiner DS19 claims 3.1 TH/s for Blake256R14 at 680 W and simultaneously 1.55 TH/s for Blake2B at 410 W, the price is $1,299. Shipping Aug 20-25.
Another newly noticed miner offer is this unit that does 46 TH/s at 2,150 W at the price of $4,720. It is shipping Nov 2018 and the stats look very close to Pangolin Whatsminer DCR (which has now a page on asicminervalue).

Integrations

www.d1pool.com joined the list of stakepools for a total of 16.
Australian CoinTree added DCR trading. The platform supports fiat, there are some limitations during the upgrade to a new system but also no fees in the "Early access mode". On a related note, CoinTree is working on a feature to pay household bills with cryptocurrencies it supports.
Three new OTC desks were added to exchanges page at decred.org.
Two mobile wallets integrated Decred:
Reminder: do your best to understand the security and privacy model before using any wallet software. Points to consider: who controls the seed, does the wallet talk to the nodes directly or via middlemen, is it open source or not?

Adoption

Merchants:

Marketing

Targeted advertising report for August was posted by @timhebel. Facebook appeal is pending, some Google and Twitter campaigns were paused and some updated. Read more here.
Contribution to the @decredproject Twitter account has evolved over the past few months. A #twitter_ops channel is being used on Matrix to collaboratively draft and execute project account tweets (including retweets). Anyone with an interest in contributing to the Twitter account can ask for an invitation to the channel and can start contributing content and ideas there for evaluation by the Twitter group. As a result, no minority or unilateral veto over tweets is possible. (from GitHub)

Events

Attended:
For those willing to help with the events:
BAB: Hey all, we are gearing up for conference season. I have a list of places we hope to attend but need to know who besides @joshuam and @Haon are willing to do public speaking, willing to work booths, or help out at them? You will need to be well versed on not just what is Decred, but the history of Decred etc... DM me if you are interested. (#event_planning)
The Decred project is looking for ambassadors. If you are looking for a fun cryptocurrency to get involved in send me a DM or come talk to me on Decred slack. (@marco_peereboom, longer version here)

Media

Decred Assembly episode 21 is available. @jy-p and lead dcrwallet developer @jrick discussed SPV from Satoshi's whitepaper, how it can be improved upon and what's coming in Decred.
Decred Assembly episodes 1-21 are available in audio only format here.
New instructional articles on stakey.club: Decrediton setup, Deleting the wallet, Installing Go, Installing dcrd, dcrd as a Linux service. Available in both English and Portuguese.
Decred scored #32 in the August issue of Chinese CCID ratings. The evaluation model was explained in this interview.
Satis Group rated Decred highly in their cryptoasset valuation research report (PDF). This was featured by several large media outlets, but some did not link to or omitted Decred entirely, citing low market cap.
Featured articles:
Articles:
Videos:

Community Discussions

Community stats:
Comm systems news:
After another debate about chat systems more people began testing and using Matrix, leading to some gardening on that platform:
Highlights:
Reddit: substantive discussion about Decred cons; ecosystem fund; a thread about voter engagement, Politeia UX and trolling; idea of a social media system for Decred by @michae2xl; how profitable is the Obelisk DCR1.
Chats: cross-chain trading via LN; plans for contractor management system, lower-level decision making and contractor privacy vs transparency for stakeholders; measuring dev activity; what if the network stalls, multiple implementations of Decred for more resilience, long term vision behind those extensive tests and accurate comments in the codebase; ideas for process for policy documents, hosting them in Pi and approving with ticket voting; about SPV wallet disk size, how compact filters work; odds of a wallet fetching a wrong block in SPV; new module system in Go; security of allowing Android app backups; why PoW algo change proposal must be specified in great detail; thoughts about NIPoPoWs and SPV; prerequisites for shipping SPV by default (continued); Decred vs Dash treasury and marketing expenses, spending other people's money; why Decred should not invade a country, DAO and nation states, entangling with nation state is poor resource allocation; how winning tickets are determined and attack vectors; Politeia proposal moderation, contractor clearance, the scale of proposals and decision delegation, initial Politeia vote to approve Politeia itself; chat systems, Matrix/Slack/Discord/RocketChat/Keybase (continued); overview of Korean exchanges; no breaking changes in vgo; why project fund burn rate must keep low; asymptotic behavior of Decred and other ccs, tail emission; count of full nodes and incentives to run them; Politeia proposal translations and multilingual environment.
An unusual event was the chat about double negatives and other oddities in languages in #trading.

Markets

DCR started the month at USD 56 / BTC 0.0073 and had a two week decline. On Aug 14 the whole market took a huge drop and briefly went below USD 200 billion. Bitcoin went below USD 6,000 and top 100 cryptos lost 5-30%. The lowest point coincided with Bitcoin dominance peak at 54.5%. On that day Decred dived -17% and reached the bottom of USD 32 / BTC 0.00537. Since then it went sideways in the USD 35-45 / BTC 0.0054-0.0064 range. Around Aug 24, Huobi showed DCR trading volume above USD 5M and this coincided with a minor recovery.
@ImacallyouJawdy posted some creative analysis based on ticket data.

Relevant External

StopAndDecrypt published an extensive article "ASIC Resistance is Nothing but a Blockchain Buzzword" that is much in line with Decred's stance on ASICs.
The ongoing debates about the possible Sia fork yet again demonstrate the importance of a robust dispute resolution mechanism. Also, we are lucky to have the treasury.
Mark B Lundeberg, who found a vulnerability in atomicswap earlier, published a concept of more private peer-to-peer atomic swaps. (missed in July issue)
Medium took a cautious stance on cryptocurrencies and triggered at least one project to migrate to Ghost (that same project previously migrated away from Slack).
Regulation: Vietnam bans mining equipment imports, China halts crypto events and tightens control of crypto chat groups.
Reddit was hacked by intercepting 2FA codes sent via SMS. The announcement explains the impact. Yet another data breach suggests to think twice before sharing any data with any company and shift to more secure authentication systems.
Intel and x86 dumpsterfire keeps burning brighter. Seek more secure hardware and operating systems for your coins.
Finally, unrelated to Decred but good for a laugh: yetanotherico.com.

About This Issue

This is the 5th issue of Decred Journal. It is mirrored on GitHub, Medium and Reddit. Past issues are available here.
Most information from third parties is relayed directly from source after a minimal sanity check. The authors of Decred Journal have no ability to verify all claims. Please beware of scams and do your own research.
Feedback is appreciated: please comment on Reddit, GitHub or #writers_room on Matrix or Slack.
Contributions are welcome too. Some areas are collecting content, pre-release review or translations to other languages. Check out @Richard-Red's guide how to contribute to Decred using GitHub without writing code.
Credits (Slack names, alphabetical order): bee, Haon, jazzah, Richard-Red and thedecreddigest.
submitted by jet_user to decred [link] [comments]

Binance.com stats and BNB valuation

Binance.com launched on July 14th, 11 days after its ICO which raised $15m, is on its way to become the premiere NEO based ICO platform, especially in China. In roughly two months, I believe it ranked once coinmarketcap.com top 10 exchanges by 24 hour volume. The futuristic exchange received VC funding from Blackhole Capital and Funcity Capital. I'm a b-schooler with fin/econ focus, so I have been forced to learn that fundamentals matter in the long run. For the same reason, I'm a big NEO fan as well and have a few NEOs. I looked at CZ led Binance team and Binance's business model. The team have excellent track record having affiliation with industry leaders. Entirely new to crytospace, I went pretty much all in at much higher than current price. I don't regret cancelling my sell order at 69k sats; not because I believe BNB will rise, but because I learnt about markets. I witnessed Binance team strategically handling this current Chinese bitcoin/bitcoin exchanges/ICOs ban news/FUDs. That's another story. Binance is the first community I'm kind of active and this happens to be my first post. This is a just a summary of what I found elsewhere (see references, official stats announcement):

Binance as a business

Total supply is 200M. 20% of Binance.com's quarterly profits will be used to buy-and-destroy BNB tokens, eventually leaving 100M in constant circulation. Binance's already lower than industry average (0.2%) trading fees reduce to only 0.05% when paid in BNB. It's one of the rarest tokens that provide real-life utility. This is their discounted fee schedule:
Period (year) 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th+
Discount 50% 25% 12.5% 6.75% 0%
Forget about BNB's plan to build a decentralized exchange in which BNB will be used as GAS. For now I try to estimate, or guesstimate or yet better, daydream about BNB's actual demand in coming years. Assume a risk-premium (amount above valuation) though, for BNB might actually be the fuel of the planet's most powerful decentralized exchange.

Assumptions and valuation

Statisticians assume a lot of things, usually in their favor. I'm too assuming things about BNB:
Only Bittrex and Bitfinex have crossed that 100k+ daily volume milestone. Binance has to be of course one of the be global leaders and and ahead of OKcoin.cn, in order for the valuation to hold. It seems daunting, but I think is possible. For the sake of simplicity, I shamelessly generalized calculations and used round numbers. Since BNB provides utility entitling users to pay discounted fees, any rational user would grab the opportunity. I hope Binance has a 50k BTC daily volume, on average, in the next four years. Though discount will be decreasing over time, I assume only 0.05% fees in the entire period. The calculation does not include demands for deposits/withdrawals/listings/ICOs that will use Binance platform.
trading_fees * volume * days / total_supply = price/BNB 0.0005 * 50000 * 1500 / 200000000 = 0.0001875 
BNB is valued at roughly 37500 BTC (~150M USD), putting BNB at ~ $0.7. This is probably an undervaluation. See notes.

Notes

References

https://www.binance.com/resources/ico/Binance_WhitePaper_en.pdf https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/binancecom-ico-experience-lessons-advices-changpeng-zhao?articleId=6287572792573599744 http://www.newsbtc.com/2017/09/03/binance-raises-vc-investment/ https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/binance.com https://coinmarketcap.com/exchanges/volume/24-houall/ https://binance.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/115001292531-Binance-com-Stats-2017-8-27

To BNB team

Congrats! You've smartly handled this recent tsunami, which unfortunately happened to be just when you started. Take it as an opportunity and prove that YES, IT'S POSSIBLE. BNB's success depends on your success.

Correction

There are ~200 weeks in four years, not ~400. Because I couldn't include some obviously positive variables in valuation and since final number makes sense, I'm leaving it as it is. Binance is going to have the assumed 50k volume soon anyway, I hope.
submitted by idntspam to binance [link] [comments]

In case you missed it: Major Crypto and Blockchain News from the week ending 12/14/2018

Developments in Financial Services

Regulatory Environment

General News


submitted by QuantalyticsResearch to CryptoCurrency [link] [comments]

Evaluating Binance Net Worth

First aspect I want to consider for this purpose - do you consider BNB token ownership a partial ownership of the company ? I would say BNB token (and a few other exchanges) are the closest to being able to put a TRUE valuation on ...
So, if you consider the last quarter profited around 200 Million that is 800 million per year.
This is also considering a few things .. A) It was it's first quarter that showed it's true growth in this sector B) Bitcoin's price was averaging 2X current price.As well as other coins - so the portion of trader fees were slightly higher C) If you consider their growth they should still average 75 million in profit per month
That being said with the slowing of interest in trading Cryptos it is POSSIBLE they have neared their true profits not due to market share but due to less trading and less interest. The search volume for Bitcoin has went from a 100 rating to around 20 on Google's Ratings. Which, I am sure, is detrimental to it's trade volume.
That being said - Let's say (without a doubt) Binance is in a VERY Heavy tech sector which EASILY has a 20 % annual growth rate per annum .. So if you figure the next year should be 1 Billion in PROFITS that is the calculations you need to go off ...
"IF" BNB coin was true ownership - That would mean, it should EASILY have a 10-12 BILLION dollar market cap. Very easily. You see much higher ratios in the public sector, I believe Amazon is near 100 - 1 quarterly .. putting it at 25 to 1 annually. Correct me if I am wrong ..
Given that you have to decide, what kind of value should BNB Token really have ? How much of their company's net worth should the token have. Right now it is around 8% - which I personaally consider slightly uner valued. I would expect 12-15 % due to the fact it is still going to have solid ACTUAL usage case demand for the next 2 years due to lower trading fees. Increase volumes in those as well, due to standard growth ..
I understand it shouldn't have a 100% value as it is not true stock ownwership, let alone getting into the Stock classes ... That being said I would assume it should have a pegged percentage value of the Binance Platform.
Thoughts ?
submitted by vaper1978 to BinanceExchange [link] [comments]

Exchange KuCoin, a comprehensive analysis of KuCoin Exchange. And KuCoin Shares

If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex
B. Kucoin
C. GDAX
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
  1. Trading fees
  2. User friendliness
  3. Trading tools.
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good.
B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good
C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders.
B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees.
C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders.
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day.
B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders.
C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day.
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements. OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc. 
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers;
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you found this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
submitted by aIe22 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Is China Cooking Up the Biggest Cryptocurrency Exchange Bubble or Rewriting the Industry?

Is China Cooking Up the Biggest Cryptocurrency Exchange Bubble or Rewriting the Industry?
https://preview.redd.it/04m8ii3z4cd11.png?width=736&format=png&auto=webp&s=3e0f91a9fe9a8e1a18544b5fc0082eb838826b72
When I asked our production assistant "are you following FCoin," she gave me a perplexed look and replied, "what? Filecoin?" Apparently, FCoin was not on her radar. I don't fault her. Nowadays, with over hundreds of crypto exchanges around, an exchange that is barely a month old doesn't sound like something that warrants paying attention to. When I typed "FCoin" into the Google search bar, the search engine autocorrected to "pcoin." However, this exchange in its infancy has already become the focus of the Chinese crypto circle and is either writing its own legend or will eventually reveal itself as one of the biggest scams in crypto history.
I heard about FCoin for the first time on Jun 12th. Members of the Chinese crypto circle had started talking about this new entrant to the game. The new kid on the block was not only already billing itself as the biggest exchange by volume, having accumulated over 28 billion yuan within a 24 hour period on the 15th day after launch, but had even gone as far as to publicly announce that its trading volume surpassed the sum of the trading volumes of the second to the seventh biggest exchanges, including major players Binance and Huobi. The first reaction among the crypto crowd was to question the authenticity of their data. Even as I pen this article, their trading data can still not be found on popular crypto data sources such as coinmarketcap.com or Block Hero. Fake trades, that is, the trading of cryptocurrencies between two accounts owned by the same exchange, is an open secret across the exchange industry, especially in China. Everyone is doing it but no one owns up to it. Some industry insiders have told me that, in their opinion, at least 85% of the trading volume at the top exchanges is “fake,” a shocking number if there is any validity to the “allegation” in an industry that is trying to build a trustworthy reputation for itself. I was unable to find a way to independently verify the number, however when I asked Bobby Lee, the founder of BTC China, about FCoin’s trading volume, his first reaction was, "I wouldn't trust any volume numbers from cypto-exchanges.”
FCoin’s story has since evolved beyond the issue of trading volume manipulation. Soon afterwards, Huobi announced that they plan to ally with 100 exchanges and adopt the same model as FCoin. Then CZ from Binance (the world’s second largest crypto-exchange if FCoin’s numbers are to be believed) said sarcastically on Weibo, the closest thing in China to Twitter, that they are ready to work with even 1000 exchanges in order to emulate the model. Apparently, it isn’t just a story of someone cooking the trading number as the sector’s biggest players already found it a new threat.
https://preview.redd.it/sbqfny0b5cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=ee6fa8ae5be681f917f144cf1f83bf337e2d2932
The cryptocurrency exchange industry is evolving at a super-fast pace. Mt. Gox, remember them? They were the first-generation exchange and used to be the sole player dominating the bitcoin trading business. Their reign ended when their entire network sank after a major hack. In China, BTC China was the first to initiate the cryptocurrency exchange business, however, were surpassed by OKCoin and Huobi within a couple of years. Last year, Binance moved to the head of the class in months. On December 16, 2017, they sent out a tweet saying: “5 months to reach Number One in the WORLD.” Then Binance saw their 1st quarter earnings in 2018 surpass those of 148-year-old Deutsche Bank.
https://preview.redd.it/tj8qf9vc5cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=7d2051c7c1c033876d6b9a9f3d4100daf97a984b
However things have since been changing even faster, with the time between events, no longer counted in months but rather in days. It took FCoin roughly one tenth of the time that it took Binance to move into the number one position, assuming their data is correct. Zhang Jian, FCoin’s founder and former CTO of Huobi, said in a WeChat group that even members of their own team were surprised that things were happening that quickly. The team had to work day and night to constantly upgrade the system, as the trading volumes the system had to handle kept growing exponentially.
Now let’s talk about FCoin’s model. What kind of magic is attracting that volume of trades? FCoin’s model is called “trans-fee mining.” They didn’t really invent it. Besides FCoin, several other cryptocurrency exchanges had made their appearance around the same time trying out that model, for example Dragonex, yet the model deployed in each case varies in the details. In FCoin’s case, users can trade cryptocurrencies and facilitate the trades by paying transaction fee like any other exchanges. However the users will receive the full rebate of the transaction fee in the form of FT, FCoin’s token. Every day, FCoin will reward dividends to all the FT token holder. The dividend is based on the transaction fee income accumulated in the last 24 hours. At the beginning FCoin took 80% of all the transaction fees as dividends to the user. Now under certain condition, the entire 100% is returned to the user.
https://preview.redd.it/mk5iqqda7cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=24dc5a43b9f4eb5c112c50df266f7311aeb5491a
The user not only earns FT tokens, but also gains dividends simply by holding onto the FT without the heavy investment in machines and electricity that is needed to mine bitcoin. If FT’s price can be held at a certain level and the transaction fee revenue stream is stable, the user can make money if they hold onto their FT long enough. It sounds lucrative to many people. Users rushed in and kept on selling and buying, not for the purpose of changing positions, but purely to create the trade that allows them to receive or mine FT coins. Zhang said now their biggest challenge is to calculate all the dividends on a daily basis as it has now become so massive. According to their official website, about 170 BTC is distributed to users as a dividend today and the number was over 1500 BTC the day before. I guess the trading volume is pretty volatile.
https://preview.redd.it/3rfdy93c7cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=1584dd4d259474465dd681c2e12be20b48cfaa90
During the interview with the press, Zhang Jian explained that his idea behind this new model follows Satoshi Nakanomo’s original design for bitcoin. He said his fundamental theory is to build a community to support the trading eco-system rather than simply seeking to maximize profits like other centralized exchanges. Besides receiving a dividend, the FT holder can also participate in the system’s management. Zhang gained a lot of support in the crypto circle especially from the people who made money on Fcoin. However, many questions remain.
https://preview.redd.it/t3kpjfbe7cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=b5aa7ce6e598954b80c6ae4bd429b4aa9cfa477a
Firstly, the question of the fake trades: Zhang Jian says that the FCoin system can prevent fake trades as they simply wouldn’t have the money to reward FT coin holders with the dividends. Although not everyone buys that answer, since some people think FCoin can still fiddle with the volume number by trading between its own accounts and give their own accounts FC coins, generating a lot of dividends, most of which is just returned to FCoin after the fact. Given that FT is not on blockchain now makes it hard to track how they are distributed. Zhang said FT will be put on the chain eventually. Still it is possible that FT is a “fake it until you make it” case. However, FCoin may not have a strong motivation to overstate the data for sustainability reasons, something which I will explain later.
https://preview.redd.it/30h37k2g7cd11.png?width=627&format=png&auto=webp&s=cde3c8162e9306c15485cd27bdaebbaf38781ff5
Secondly, CZ from Binance said in a statement that he believes FCoin is simply another kind of ICO. The users pay FCoin the transaction fee using BTC or ETH and receive FT coins in return. At the end of the day, it is not really any different than using BTC or ETH to purchase FT. And, when I hear of valuations of FCoin at 50 billion dollar, it does seem off the wall, especially considering the firm’s short history. Upon hearing that Binance doubted the evaluation, Zhang laughed it off and retorted in return that Binance was an ICO project as well at an interview.
https://preview.redd.it/j8qi26uh7cd11.png?width=740&format=png&auto=webp&s=f2cd1a6179877ed56b3a2885d4497df9b6ce1aec
The third issue is sustainability. One has to question whether the transaction fee income is enough to support the run rate, and as to whether FCoin’s model, as it is currently structured, can support itself for much longer. There is a limited supply of FT coins, 10 billion in total. According to FCoin’s announcement, 51% of them will be rewarded to users through the “trans-fee mining.” At the time of this writing, FCoin’s official site indicated that more than 28 million FT had been mined the previous day. Let’s assume on average that 25 million FT are mined per day. That means, it will take only 204 days to mine all the FT needed to award users through the “trans-fee mining” program. What will happen after that? The FT holder can still receive the dividends but will no longer receive any FT coin for the transaction fee they paid. The return, in that case, will be significantly lower. This could become a cycle, with another exchange suddenly showing up with a more lucrative mining program, instigating a massive migration to the new player. And when that player runs out of tricks, the next one could come along.
That is already happening: on Jun 25th, Bit-z launched its platform token BZ and started a similar “trans-fee mining” program. They claimed that within the first 12 hours, the transaction volume had hit 27 billion yuan, if the data is to believed.
submitted by ox3tv to u/ox3tv [link] [comments]

Kucoin exchange / KCS - 90% revenue redistributed to holders!! A comprehensive analysis of KuCoin exchange and Kucoin shares

KUCOIN EXCHANGE / KCS - 90% REVENUE REDISTRIBUITED TO HOLDERS!! A COMPREHNSIVE ANALISYS OF KUCOIN EXCHANGE AND KUCOIN SHARES
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex B. Kucoin C. GDAX 
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
1. Trading fees 2. User friendliness 3. Trading tools. 
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good. B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre 
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders. B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees. C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders. 
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day. B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders. C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day. 
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
*To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements.
OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc.*
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers:
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
submitted by ale222 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Figure out the price of your ALTCOIN Calculator How to Calculate your Crypto Trading Profits - Altrady for Better Cryptocurrency Profit 2020 Crypto/Bitcoin Trading Bot - Triangular Arbitrage Trading Fees 2 Binance - Python Livestream Best Secret to turn $500 in crypto into BIGGER money! Binance Exchange Secret How to calculate crypto trading profit and loss? Bitcoin's Value with Scarcity  BTC is the NEW GOLD ... How to calculate Bitcoin Profit and Loss Easily? Explained in Tamil Crypto trade calculator Options Price Calculation Guide in in Binance JEX Exchange, Bitcoin and Cyrpto Currency Lessons

Trade over 40 cryptocurrencies and enjoy the lowest trading fees in America. <br>See how your trading pairs perform and how much profit you have made, all Binance fees are deducted in this calculator. It will play a similar role to ETH (used for GAS payments) in the new structure. MobileCoin, a cryptocurrency from the creator of Signal, just raised $30M for mobile payments: Techcrunch, Medium piece by San Eng of Digital Alchemy Holdings, Simple Agreement for Future ... A bitcoin calculator gives you the price of bitcoin (BTC) in US-dollar or any fiat currency. You can also convert the price from fiat currencies into Bitcoin. The conversion rate displayed is often an average of multiple exchanges. More advanced calculators, such as the bitcoin price converter you can find on this website, take price movements of individual exchanges into account too. With our ... Bitcoin price today is $15,507.43 USD with a 24-hour trading volume of $40,726,877,345 USD. Bitcoin is up 9.91% in the last 24 hours. The current CoinMarketCap ranking is #1, with a market cap of $287,430,180,047 USD. It has a circulating supply of 18,534,993 BTC coins and a max. supply of 21,000,000 BTC coins. The top exchanges for trading in Bitcoin are currently Binance, Huobi Global ... The Binance coin market valuation analysis shows that BNB/USD pair has been going into a retracement mode and the pair is likely to retrace for any fake downside pressures around the $20 level since the SMA trading tools indicated the same zone as the crucial trading line as per the binance coin analysis news that we have today.. The Binance Coin market valuation against the US dollar has been ... A Valuation Calculator for Binance Coin: Fair price is $39 . BambouClub. Feb 22, 2018 · 8 min read. Update at 25 April 2018: Model updated following 15 April BNB Burn. Updated Model here. The ... The real story, we believe, is that Binance is probably the fastest profitable startup to achieve unicorn status (private company with $1bn+ valuation) in history. Binance is valued at not $1bn ... Following our recently-updated guide on how to buy Bitcoin, we now provide you with various available options on how to convert BTC into fiat currency on Binance and our partner platforms.. While we at Binance advocate for everyone to buy crypto, we understand that you sometimes need to sell crypto because you might need cash. Binance: binance.com? 0.1%: 0.1% 407 Yes No No No BNB Yes ? BNB is own 'Binance Coin' BitBay: bitbay.net: $6,000,000 0.43%: 0.43% 12 Yes Yes No No PLN Yes Yes Wire deposit fee: 0 PLN/0 USD/0 EUR/0 BTC. Wire withdrawal fee: 0.0002 BTC/0.005 LTC/1 PLN. Online deposits via: Zpay, Transferuj, OKPay. Online withdrawal via: SEPA, BlueCash, OKPay. Bitfinex: bitfinex.com: $169,000,000 0.1%: 0.2% 184 ...

[index] [20037] [21503] [2104] [13159] [6081] [2029] [12355] [3979] [10188] [16295]

Figure out the price of your ALTCOIN Calculator

The new bitcoin banks are here! Mattie will also look into bitcoin being the new gold and the ongoing trade war. In addition, Mattie will talk about Hal Fin... Maximum daily profits proved using my crypto trade calculator Net Profit: $671.88 ROI: 38.98% Must watch video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xc9TwWJZoWM&l... BITCOIN BREAKOUT!!!? Goldman Sachs BTC Client Call LEAKED!! BULLISH INDIA NEWS 🚀 Goldman Sachs BTC Client Call LEAKED!! BULLISH INDIA NEWS 🚀 - Duration: 15:04. Binance Stop Loss Tutorial and How to Buy IOTA on Binance Exchange ... Estimating FUTURE VALUE Of Your Coins - MARKET CAP Explained! - Duration: 4:29. Bitcoin for Beginners 37,615 views. 4:29. How ... Video Highlights: Bitcoin Profit Loss Calculator App Binance New Feature Koinex Free Trading Option #Delta #Bitcoin #cryptotamil This video is a brief introduction on #Options Trading in #Binance JEX Exchange Binance JEX belongs to Binance.com. Here in Binance JEX, you can trade #Bitcoin Futures, Bitcoin Options, Ethereum ... In this video I will show you how to figure out the price of your altcoin. Crypto math can be difficult at times but once you get the hang of it it's not so bad. ALTcoin calculator (To Edit ... If you don't know how to calculate cryptocurrency trading profits in 2020, Altrady brings you this cryptocurrency for beginner's video to help you calculate your crypto profits. More info - https ... In this video I describe the functionality to calculate fees on Binance in Python, plus give real-examples of trade volume, fees, fee percentages, profit mar... Binance Referral Link: https://www.binance.com/?ref=10032980 ----- Coinbase recieve $10 when y...

#